Meet the newly elected board

The Society and CWB successfully held its first amalgamated AGM on the 25th of August at Allee Bleue Wine Estate, Franschhoek. Some of the achievements shared during the meeting include an increase in overall Society and CWB animal numbers. Nampo 2022 where 5200 burgers were sold and launching of the Society selection Indexes. There are still some challenges that remain, such as FMD and the effect on exports that must be addressed. Johan de Vos, Gerhard van der Burgh and Deja Nienaber has come to the end of their term on the board and have decided to step down. On behalf of the Society and CWB we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for their time and service. Three new board members were elected during the AGM. Congratulations to Bob Hobson, Karen Hoffman, and Fritz Bezuidenhout, we wish you Goodluck with your endeavors!

Bob Hobson – President

Francois Loots – Vice-President & Certified Wagyu Beef

Johan Strydom – Corporate Governance and Finance

Waldo Scheepers – Breed Improvement

Dr Baldwin Nengovhela – Social Development

Karen Hoffman – Marketing

Fritz Bezuidenhout – CWB Value Chain Logistics