LRF Prize giving dinner

Stella Wagyu wen die prys vir beste koei groep van die jaar. In die foto is Johan de Vos, saam met sy voorman Gert Prinsloo en sy vrou Delia Prinsloo.

On the evening of October 12th, 2023, the LRF hosted its prestigious award ceremony, a momentous occasion where recognition is bestowed upon farmers who exemplify successful farming through the integration of scientific principles. The awards, spanning various categories, are open to farmers across all breeds registered with the LRF. The ceremony aims to honour farmers who consistently strive for excellence, embodying an ongoing commitment to improvement and success in today’s dynamic livestock industry. It serves as a testament to the collective dedication of individuals who leverage scientific principles to elevate their farming practices. In acknowledgement of tireless efforts, unwavering dedication, and a profound passion for the livestock industry, we are delighted to announce that Stella Wagyu emerged as one of the winners in the Cow Group of the Year category. This recognition is a testament to Stella Wagyu’s outstanding contributions to the field. Heartfelt congratulations to Stella Wagyu for this phenomenal achievement. Their success not only reflects individual excellence but also contributes to the collective advancement of the livestock industry. We commend them for their continuous commitment to innovation and excellence.

Elandri de Bruyn ontvang die Dr Michael Bradfield Memorial Scholarship vanaf die Agricultural Business Research Institute (ABRI) en die University of New England (UNE). Saam met haar is Paul Williams van ABRI en Johan Styger van die LRF.